The Past Three Winners of the PGA Tour Phoenix Open

Phoenix Open

Experienced in areas such as mind-body connection, natural medicine, and meditation, Peter Winslow is a published author and owner of GoldMind, LLC, through which he helps clients with a variety of physical and mental goals. Beyond his work as a transformational life coach, Peter Winslow enjoys playing golf at any of the 51 courses his hometown of Scottsdale, Arizona has to offer. He particularly enjoys the Tournament Players Club.

The Tournament Players Club has hosted the Waste Management Phoenix Open since 1987 and is regarded as the most fan-friendly venue on the PGA Tour. Below are the past three winners of the tournament:

1. Rickie Fowler (2019) – Fowler finished two strokes ahead of second place finisher Branden Grace to win the 2019 Phoenix Open with a total score of 267. He earned $1.28 million and 500 FedEx Cup points as a result of winning the tournament. The 30-year-old has won five PGA Tour events and accumulated nearly $37 million in tournament earnings to date.

2. Gary Woodland (2018) – A 34-year-old native of Topeka, Kansas, Woodland won the 2018 Phoenix Open in a playoff with Chez Reavie after the two players shared a score of 266 following four rounds of play. Woodland earned $1.24 million, while Reavie took home $745,200.

3. Hideki Matsuyama (2017) – As was the case in 2018, the 2017 Phoenix Open went to a playoff as Hideki Matsuyama and Webb Simpson finished tied for first with an overall score of 267. Matsuyama won the playoff and earned the first-place prize of $1.21 million. Louis Oosthuizen, Fowler, and J.J. Spaun rounded out the top five.