Your Identity Makes All the Difference – Part 3

I’m life coach Peter Winslow. In my last post we discussed the concept of an “inner” and an “outer” identity. We learned that outer identities are “static” meaning they identify things about us, rather than revealing who we are at our core.

It’s similar to having a static goal, like acquiring a Ferrari. Once you have it, you’re through; you move on to the next goal. This is in contrast to a dynamic goal, which continues to evolve. A dynamic goal keeps growing and giving, and there’s no point at which it ends.

A dynamic goal might look like this: I see thousands and thousands of people being influenced by my work. It lifts more and more people out of mediocrity and puts them into feeling really good about themselves, time and again.

The concept also applies to our identities. Outer identity is static: I’m Peter Winslow; I’m a life coach; I’m American from British extraction; I live in Scottsdale Arizona, etc.

Yet my inner identity is comprised of who I am at my core; a dynamic identity that keeps on growing and giving. And what the inner identity is, is this: my true essence. It’s what I’m really made of.

As I see it, one’s true essence is comprised of three things. When you realize these three fully and completely, your health, wealth and happiness increase automatically, and exponentially.

To live a happy, healthy, prosperous life you must identify with the three components of your inner identity. It is then that all things are added unto you. Nothing and no one will stop you; no chain of events can hinder your advance.

In our next meeting we will discover what the three are and how to apply them.

– Peter Winslow

Leave a Reply

